Perfume Genius Announce New Album, ‘Put Your Back N 2 It’

    Nakedly emotional singer songwriter Mike Hadreas, known to the blogosphere as Perfume Genius, is returning with a new album in February. It’s called Put Your Back N 2 It, and it’s due out on Feb. 21 via Matador. It follows his 2010 album, Learning, an album he recorded in his mom’s house in Washington. This one is probably more professional. Here’s the track list:

    1. AWOL Marine
    2. Normal Song
    3. No Tear
    4. 17
    5. Take Me Home
    6. Dirge
    7. Dark Parts
    8. All Waters
    9. Hood
    10. Put Your Back N 2 It
    11. Floating Spit
    12. Sister Song