Pavement’s ‘Quarantine The Past’ Track List Announced

    Matador has announced the official track list for the Pavement best-of, Quarantine the Past. Every track you’d expect is on here (“Cut Your Hair,” “Stereo” and “Summer Babe”) along with some deep cuts. 


    For those keeping track at home, Slanted & Enchanted holds five spots, Crooked Rain has five as well, Wowee Zowee gets two, Brighten the Corners gets four, Terror Twilight just one, and their various EPS get six. Quarantine is due out on March 23. Here’s the track list:


    01 “Gold Soundz” (CROOKED RAIN, CROOKED RAIN)
    02 “Frontwards” (WATERY, DOMESTIC EP)
    03 “Mellow Jazz Docent” (PERFECT SOUND FOREVER EP)
    04 “Stereo” (BRIGHTEN THE CORNERS)
    05 “In The Mouth A Desert” (SLANTED & ENCHANTED)
    06 “Two States” (SLANTED & ENCHANTED)
    07 “Cut Your Hair” (CROOKED RAIN, CROOKED RAIN)
    08 “Shady Lane” / “J Vs. S” (BRIGHTEN THE CORNERS)
    09 “Here” (SLANTED & ENCHANTED)
    11 “Grounded” (WOWEE ZOWEE)
    12 “Summer Babe (Winter Version)” (SLANTED & ENCHANTED)
    13 “Range Life” (CROOKED RAIN, CROOKED RAIN)
    15 “Debris Slide” (PERFECT SOUND FOREVER EP)
    16 “Shoot The Singer (1 Sick Verse)” (WATERY, DOMESTIC EP)
    17 “Spit On A Stranger” (TERROR TWILIGHT)
    18 “Heaven Is a Truck” (CROOKED RAIN, CROOKED RAIN)
    19 “Trigger Cut/Wounded-Kite At :17” (SLANTED & ENCHANTED)
    20 “Embassy Row” (BRIGHTEN THE CORNERS)
    21 “Box Elder” (SLAY TRACKS 1933-1969 EP)
    22 “Unseen Power Of The Picket Fence” (NO ALTERNATIVE COMP)
    23 “Fight This Generation” (WOWEE ZOWEE)