Patti Smith Preps First Concert Film ‘Live At Montreaux 2005’

    Besides having a number of stellar studio albums, Patti Smith is a must-see in the live setting. But up until now, the punk icon hasn’t ever made her concerts widely available in film form.

    That changes on Nov. 13 when Eagle Rock Entertainment releases Live At Montreaux 2005 on DVD, Blu-ray, and digitally. The concert film chronicles Smith’s stop at the Switzerland venue during her tour in support of 2004’s Trampin’ and features a number of notable tracks, including a cover of Bob Dylan’s “Like A Rolling Stone.”

    Band members include vocalist Lenny Kaye and drummer Jay Dee Daughtery (both of whom originally belonged to the Patti Smith Group), Television guitarist Tom Verlaine, and longtime Smith collaborator Tony Shanahan helping out on bass, keyboards, vocals. Check out the film’s set list below. [CoS]

    Live At Montreaux 2005:

    01. Redondo Beach
    02. Beneath The Southern Cross
    03. Dancing Barefoot
    04. Free Money
    05. Ain’t It Strange
    06. 25th Floor
    07. Like A Rolling Stone
    08. 7 Ways Of Going
    09. Peaceable Kingdom
    10. Because The Night
    11. Not Fade Away / Memento Mori
    12. People Have The Power