Patrick Watson Announces New Album, ‘Adventures In Your Own Backyard’

    Patrick Watson, Montreal songwriter, has announced his fourth LP, Adventures In Your Own Backyard, for release this April on Domino and Secret City. Adventures, Watson’s first since 2009’s Wooden Arms, and second since 2006’s Polaris Prize-winning Close to Paradise, was recorded almost entirely in Watson’s Montreal apartment. The album is out on April 26.

    You don’t have to wait till then to hear the regal new single, “Into Giants,” though. You can hear it by going to Watson’s website. The full tracklist is below.

    1. Lighthouse  
    2. Blackwind
    3. Step Out For A While
    4. The Quiet Crowd
    5. Into Giants
    6. Morning Sheets
    7. Words In The Fire
    8. The Things You Do
    9. Strange Crooked Road
    10. Noisy Sunday
    11. Adventures In Your Own Backyard
    12. Swimming Pools