Pantha Du Prince And Stephan Abry Team Up For Ursprung Project

    Hendrik Weber, better known as Pantha du Prince, gained considerable acclaim for his Black Noise album a few years ago, which bent a few new shapes out of his core minimal techno template. Now, a new collaborative work featuring Pantha du Prince has been announced, with Weber teaming up with fellow German Stephan Abry for a new album.

    The record will be released under the name Ursprung, and will be issued through Dial on May 21. It’s a set of 10 songs, all recorded in the Swiss Alps, and reportedly bearing a strong krautrock influence, plus shades of Harold Budd and Brian Eno’s ambient works. Sounds like it will be worth waiting for. Check out the track listing for Ursprung below. [via RA] [pic Wiki]

    1. Mummenschanz
    2. Ohne Worte
    3. Seiland
    4. Exodus Now
    5. Chrüzegg
    6. Lizzy
    7. In Aufruhr
    8. Nightbirds
    9. Kalte Eiche
    10. Am Buachaille