Panda Bear Reveals Track Listing For ‘Tomboy’

    A press release was put out by Sonic Boom yesterday announcing the track listing for Panda Bear’s Tomboy, which will be issued on April 19 on Paw Tracks. Sonic may have jumped the gun a little bit in releasing this information, but it’s about time we got a few concrete details on a record that is one of the most anticipated albums of 2011.

    The former Spacemen 3 singer helped mix the record after he contacted Noah Lennox when the latter listed his old band as an influence on the sleeve of Person Pitch. “As well as mixing, specially recorded new parts by SONIC BOOM are featured on the disc,” reads that press release, which means we may hear some radically reworked versions of tracks we’ve already heard from this release.


    Full Tomboy track listing:


    01 You Can Count on Me

    02 Tomboy

    03 Slow Motion

    04 Surfer’s Hymn

    05 Last Night at The Jetty

    06 Drone

    07 Alsatian Darn

    08 Sheherezade

    09 Friendship Bracelet

    10 Afterburner

    11 Benfica