Panda Bear, Jon Spencer Playing Pitchfork Festival


    Three-day tickets for the 2010 incarnation of the Pitchfork Music Festival have already sold out, although some single-day passes remain on sale. The lineup has barely been announced yet, suggesting the festival organizers might need to look for a bigger location next year, but ticket holders can breath a sigh of relief as the next round of bands makes it look like one of the events of the summer.


    Joining Pavement, Raekwon, LCD Soundsystem and Modest Mouse on the bill will be Panda Bear, who makes a rare solo outing, and the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion. None of this has been officially announced yet, but Consequence of Sound appears to be confident that these acts will be joining the bill.


    Real Estate and the Smith Westerns are also expected to be announced as additions soon-ish, but keep checking this space (or this one) for announcements. “We welcome back some old friends, some newcomers, some locals, and at least animal-themed band,” says a cryptic note on the Pitchfork Festival Facebook page.


    Update: This has now been confirmed. Girls, Broken Social Scene, Freddie Gibbs and Titus Andronicus are also added.


    Full lineup so far:



    Modest Mouse

    Broken Social Scene




    LCD Soundsystem

    Panda Bear

    The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion


    Titus Andronicus

    Bear in Heaven

    Freddie Gibbs

    The Smith Westerns





    St. Vincent

    Lightning Bolt


    Cass McCombs

    Here We Go Magic

    Sleigh Bells