News ·

Okkervil River to release new album in August

Will Sheff and the rest of the boys in Okkervil River are set to release their next album, The Stage Names, August 7 on Jagjaguwar. It's the proper follow-up to their 2005 breakthrough Black Sheep Boy. The album is tipped to contain more of Sheff's signature storytelling. And it was mixed by Jim Eno of Spoon. Here's the tracklist:
Our Life is Not a Movie or Maybe
Unless It's Kicks
A Hand to Take Hold of the Scene
Savannah Smiles
Plus Ones
A Girl in Port
You Can't Hold the Hand of a Rock and Roll Man
Title Track
John Allyn Smith Sails
- Hip-hop vs. Gentrification Beanie Sigel, Kanye West, Pharrell Beanie Sigel disses Kanye, Pharrell
Album Announcement
Okkervil River
Track list

MP3 of "Our Life is Not a Movie or Maybe" at

Dave Park

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments