News ·

Of Montreal Streams "Fugitive Air," New Album Announced

Psych-folk electronica masters Of Montreal just announced their new album lousy with sylvianbriar. Coming along with that is the unveiling of their new single “fugitive air” (yes, in lower caps). The song follows their usual foray into a whimsical world created by Kevin Barnes. But this time around they've gone a little more acoustic and twang, than electronic.

Of Montreal’s new album will be released on October 8, 2013 via Polyvinyl Records. Barnes states, the new album will be much more lyrically driven.

Track Listing:

01. fugitive air

02. obsidian currents

03. belle glade missionairies

04. sirens of your toxic spirit

05. colossus

06. triumph of disintegration

07. amphibian days

08. she ain't speakin' now

09. hegira émigré

10. raindrop in my skull


11. imbecile rages

Stream the new single below:

[This Is Fake DIY]

Justin Timberlake - Justin Timberlake Teases New Single "Take Back The Night" (Video) Jessie Ware, Miguel Jessie Ware Jumps On Miguel's Single "Adorn"
Of Montreal

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments