News ·

Of Montreal Announce New Album, 'Paralytic Stalks'

It's been nearly two years since Of Montreal's last album, False Priest, so we're overdue for a new album from Kevin Barnes and his glitter army. This news corrects that: Paralytic Stalk, the band's 11th studio album, is due out on Feb. 7 via Polyvinyl. Barnes promises this album is "more esoteric" than past albums, and people might not dig it as much as past albums, which is sort of like a challenge. Here's the track list:


  • Gelid Ascent
  • Spiteful Intervention
  • Dour Percentage
  • We Will Commit Wolf Murder
  • Malefic Dowery
  • Ye, Renew the Plaintiff
  • Wintered Debts
  • Exorcismic Breeding Knife
  • Authentic Pyrrhic Remission


Digable Planets - Digable Planets Reuniting, Planning Tour And Album In 2012 Adele Adele's '21' The Number One British Album Of This Century
Of Montreal

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments