Odd Future’s The Jet Age Of Tomorrow To Release Mixtape

    L.A. hip hop collective, Odd Future is the creative hub to a number of burgeoning artists including R&B crooner Frank Ocean, the splitting personality Tyler, the Creator, and Earl Sweatshirt. Odd Future is also the home to a number of lesser- known artists like The Internet, Mellowhype, and The Jet Age of Tomorrow.

    The Jet Age of Tomorrow includes The Internet’s Matt Martians and Pyramid Vritra’s Hal Williams. With a guy named Matt Martian serving as the creative mastermind behind the duo, it doesn’t come as a surprise that their spacey soundscapes are something a guy on some heavy- dosed narcotic would probably listen to. The OF duo will be releasing a mixtape on Friday, May 24, titled The JellyFish Mentality.

    The mixtape features a number of impressive collaborators including Hodgy Beats, Mac Miller, Kilo Kish, Earl Sweatshirt, Mike G, and Domo Genesis, with production from SBTRKT. The tracklist is directly below and the album art is above. They recently uploaded an alternative mix to ON!, which can be streamed below.

    Tracklist to The JellyFish Mentality:

    01. Warping Walls

    02. Special K (Wombats)

    03. Desert n’ The Dark (JAOT Dub) ft. the Stepkids

    04. ON!

    05. Juney Jones ft. Mac Miller and Speak

    06. Panic on Pluto (Interlude) produced by SBTRKT and Matt Martians

    07. Not So Scary ft. Kilo Kish

    08. Love In Water 

    09. Lily Pads

    10. A Place Where Lovers Go ft. Jesse Boykins III

    11. Machines Machines (Interlude)

    12. One Take ft. Earl Sweatshirt and Casey Veggies

    13. SuperFine

    14. Mushy

    15. The Door’s Door

    16. Asia ft. Mike G

    17. Squares

    18. Wonderful World ft. Domo Genesis and Vince Staples

    19. Naked ft. Hodgy Beats

    20. Airport (Interlude)

    21. Telephones