News ·

Oberst/James/Ward Album, <i>Monsters of Folk</i>, Due out on September 22

The long-rumored Jim James (of My Morning Jacket), Conor Oberst (of Bright Eyes) and M. Ward (of M. Ward) mega-group Monsters of Folk are set to release their long-rumored debut album this September via Shangri-La. The album, titled Monsters of Folk, was recorded with Mike Mogis, who is known primarily for being in Bright Eyes, and now for being the fourth dude in Monsters of Folk, in Nebraska and California over the course of two years.


All four band members take turns on every instrument, so if you've been waiting for M. Ward to show off his skillz on the skinz, here's your chance. The album features a whopping 15 tracks. Here's the track list:


01 Dear God (sincerely M.O.F.)
02 Say Please
03 Whole Lotta Losin'
04 Temazcal
05 The Right Place
06 Baby Boomer
07 Man Named Truth
08 Goodway
09 Ahead of the Curve
10 Slow Down Jo
11 Losin Yo Head
12 Magic Marker
13 Map of the World
14 The Sandman, the Brakeman and Me
15 His Master’s Voice


Monsters of Folk is due out on September 22. [via Pitchfork]

50 Cent - 50 Cent Releasing "Street Album" <i>War Angel</i> Next Week (Video) Brightblack Morning Light, Magik Markers, The Hold Steady Northside Festival Report: Day 1
Conor Oberst
Jim James
M. Ward
Monsters of Folk

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments