News ·

Nirvana's 'Nevermind' Reworked In Full For Spin

This year marks the 20th anniversary of Nirvana’s Nevermind, which gives publications across the globe a chance to get nostalgic about the grunge era. Spin is leading the pack at present—the magazine has produced an entire covers album, in which a series of artists have been picked to rework the songs from the record. There are some impressive names involved, including a few of Kurt Cobain’s peers (Meat Puppets, the Vaselines), artists who clearly owe him a sizable debt (JEFF the Brotherhood) and some intriguing newer performers (EMA, Amanda Palmer). The entire album is available to download for free by heading over to this Facebook page and clicking the “like” button.


Full track listing:


01 Meat Puppets: Smells Like Teen Spirit

02 Butch Walker: In Bloom

03 Midnight Juggernauts: Come As You Are

04 Titus Andronicus: Breed

05 The Vaselines: Lithium

06 Amanda Palmer: Polly

07 Surfer Blood: Territorial Pissings

08 Foxy Shazam: Drain You

09 Jessica Lea Mayfield: Lounge Act

10 Charles Bradley and the Menahan Street Band: Stay Away

11 Telekinesis: On A Plain

12 JEFF the Brotherhood: Something In The Way

13 EMA: Endless, Nameless

Adele, Elbow, James Blake, Katy B, PJ Harvey, Tinie Tempah - Mercury Music Prize Shortlist Announced The Flaming Lips Listen: Three New Flaming Lips Songs
Meat Puppets
Surfer Blood
The Vaselines

whoa. curious to hear this.

/site_media/uploads/images/users/daba/me-bermudajpg.jpg Daba

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments