Nicolas Jaar Announces New Label, Compilation

    Nicolas Jaar has announced the launch of a new label called Other People. The label will be taking the place of his previous imprint, Clown & Sunset. Jaar is calling Other People a “serial label,” adding “Like a magazine, we deliver new content each week. Every Sunday, our members receive a new issue.”

    The first release from Other People will be a compilation titled Trust, which will be released on CD, vinyl, and digital on September 2. It is presumably the first “issue” from the label. The compilation features many of his Clown & Sunset alum, including Nikita Quasim, Valentin Stip, and Acid Paul. The comp also features Dave Harrington and Will Epstein from Jaar’s live band. 


    01 Will Epstein – Trust I

    02 Nikita Quasim – The Way I Felt Today

    03 My Girl & Me – Always Back To You

    04 Quentin Pistol – Qè

    05 David Terranova – Kinq

    06 High Water – Railroad Song

    07 Benjha – Gravity

    08 Acid Pauli – The Gap And The Grip

    09 Triangleline – Chronon And Echo

    10 Valentin Stip – Temple

    11 Nicolas Jaar – Break My Love

    12 Dave Harrington Remix Feat. Tamara – Why Didn’t You Save Me

    13 Will Epstein – Trust II


    via Resident Advisor, photo by Samantha Casolari via Port Magazine