New Woods Album ‘At Echo Lake’ Due for Release in May


    Woods managed to significantly enhance their reputation with the beautifully placid Songs of Shame album in 2009, and they look set to quickly build on that standing. The Brooklyn band has just announced a new album, due out on May on their own Woodsist label, titled At Echo Lake.


    The accompanying press release describes At Echo Lake as “a diamond-sharp distillation of the turbulent power of their live shows,” which bodes well for the overall sound. Jeremy Earl and his group are about to embark on a lengthy tour with Real Estate, which includes dates at SWSW, and will no doubt offer a preview of the album.


    At Echo Lake is set for release on May 11, and the tracklisting looks like this:


    01.Blood Dries Darker

    02.Pick Up

    03.Suffering Season

    04.Time Fading Lines

    05.From the Horn

    06.Death Rattles

    07.Mornin’ Time

    08.I Was Gone

    09.Get Back


    11.Til the Sun Rips