New Pornographers Return With ‘Together’ This May

    Matador has announced that they’ll be releasing Together, the fifth album from Canadian institution the New Pornographers, this May. On May 4th, to be exact.


    The album features the usual suspects: Carl Newman wrote nine songs, Dan Bejar wrote three, and the album features Neko Case, John Collins, Kurth Dahle, Kathyrn Calder, Todd Fancey, and Blaine Thurier. But as a bonus, the album will feature contributions from Beirut, St. Vincent, Okkervil River’s Will Sheff and the Dap-Kings horn section. Hopefully on the same track, which would be gnarly. [Pitchfork]