New DJ Food Album, ‘The Search Engine,’ Due In February

    It’s been more than a decade since the previous DJ Food (aka Strictly Kev) full-length release, Kaleidoscope, though over the years he has issued a series of EPs. But after seeing a need from fans for another proper album, Strictly Kev began compiling the best material from the shortform efforts.

    The end result is The Search Engine, a heavy 56-minute affair featuring vocal contributions from Natural Self, Foetus’ JG Thirlwell, and The The’s Matt Johnson. Other guests include Solid Steel’s DK, Dr. Rubberfunk, and former DJ Food partner PC. The album is drops Feb. 7, 2012 on Ninja Tune. You can view the track listing below.

    1. All Covered In Darkness (Pt.1)
    2. GIANT feat. Matt Johnson
    3. intermission: a new language
    4. The Illectrik Hoax feat. Natural Self
    5. Sentinel (Shadow Guard) feat. DK
    6. Prey feat. JG Thirlwell
    7. In Orbit Every Monday
    8. outermission: sheer fiction
    9. Percussion Map (Pt.1)
    10. Magpie Music feat. 2econd Class Citizen
    11. A Trick of the Ear (Album edit)
    12. Colours Beyond Colours