New Blitzen Trapper Album, ‘Destroyer Of The Void,’ Due Out On June 8

    Roots-rockers Blitzen Trapper have announced that their fifth album, Destroyer of the Void, will be out on June 8 via Sub Pop. It’s the band’s second album for the label, following their splendid Furr. Alela Diane guests on one track, but other than that, the singing is handled by the Blitzen Trapper dudes and their supple beards. You can hear a song, “Heaven and Earth,” from the album over at Pitchfork now.


    Here’s the track list:



    01 Destroyer of the Void
    02 Laughing Lover
    03 Below the Hurricane
    04 The Man Who Would Speak True
    05 Love and Hate
    06 Heaven and Earth
    07 Dragon’s Song
    08 The Tree [ft. Alela Diane]
    09 Evening Star
    10 Lover Leave Me Drowning
    11 The Tailor
    12 Sadie