Air announces release date for “Pocket Symphony”

    French electronic duo, Air, are just about ready to unleash their first album since 2004’s Talkie Walkie on the world. Pocket Symphony will see release March 6, 2007 on Astralwerks. The album, produced by Nigel Godrich, will feature 12 tracks and will include vocals by both Nicolas Godin and Jean-Benoît Dunckel as well as guests Jarvis Cocker and Neil Hannon (Divine Comedy.)
    A press release states that the duo have expanded their sound for this album by incorporating Far East classical instruments, including the Koto (Japanese floor harp) and the Shamisen (think a three-stringed banjo.) Godin was apparently taught to play both instruments by an Okanawa Master.
    A U.S. tour is in the works for May 2007. You can find the tracklist to Pocket Symphony after the jump.[more:]Pocket Symphony:
    01 Space Maker
    02 Once Upon A Time
    03 Hell of a Party
    04 Napalm Love
    05 Mayfair Song
    06 Left Bank
    07 Photograph
    08 Mer du Japon
    09 Lost Message
    10 Somewhere Between Walking and Sleeping
    11 Redhead Girl
    12 Night Sight