News ·

Neko Case storms in on 'Middle Cyclone' in 2009

Just in time for spring (and tornado season), Neko Case will be bringing to all of us something of a storm. Case's third LP Middle Cyclone and follow up to 2006's excellent Fox Confessor Brings the Flood, features 12 original tracks as well as 2 covers: "Never Turn Your Back on Mother Earth" by Sparks, and "Don't Forget Me" by Harry Nilsson.

And Case doesn't pull it all off by herself; the album features work from M. Ward, Calexico, Members of the New Pornographers, Giant Sand, Sarah Hammer, and others. The album will be released by Anti- Mar. 3 2009.

Middle Cyclone


This Tornado Loves You

The Next Time You Say Forever

People Got A Lotta Nerve

Polar Nettles

Vengeance Is Sleeping

Never Turn Your Back on Mother Earth

Middle Cyclone


Magpie to the Morning

I'm an Animal

Prison Girls

Don't Forget Me

The Pharoahs

Red Tide

Marais La Nuit

Axl Rose, Guns N' Roses - Rose open to possibility of Dr. Pepper lawsuit Coldplay Chris Martin confirms: Coldplay aren't splitting up
M. Ward
Neko Case


that is all.

/site_media/uploads/images/users/chris/pony.jpg chris

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments