Neil Young Preps Dreamin’ Man Live ’92

    Neil Young’s series of archival live discs, so far comprising Live at Fillmore East (with Crazy Horse), Live at Massey Hall 1971, and last year’s Sugar Mountain: Live at Canterbury House 1968, have been excellent reminders of just how brilliant a performer Young was in his early days. But come December, the archive series will include a more recent entry. Dreamin’ Man Live ’92 is culled from some solo acoustic shows Young did as a build-up to his excellent late-career record, Harvest Moon. All ten songs on the live set come from that album, but they’re in a different order and should be interesting to hear in more stripped-down versions.


    Dreaming Man Live ’92 is out Dec. 8, with a vinyl version to follow Jan. 12, 2010.


    Track list:


    01 Dreamin’ Man
    02 Such a Woman
    03 One of These Days
    04 Harvest Moon
    05 You and Me
    06 Hank to Hendrix
    07 Unknown Legend
    08 Old King
    09 Natural Beauty
    10 War of Man