NBA Star Dwight Howard Is Making A Kids Album

    NBA stars and pop music: a time honored tradition.


    In case all you parents out there are worried about giving classics like Shaq Diesel and Ron Artest’s “Champions” to your little ones, though, there will soon thankfully be a new jersey in your record store. Orlando Magic all-star Dwight Howard is releasing an album. Of cover songs. For kids.

    The press release (which is full of such comic gold as “Hoop there it is!” and “He shoots! He scores…a record contract!”) says that Howard will be accompanied on all the songs by “several of the music industry’s top kid performers.” So basically it’s going to be like Kidz Bop. With Dwight Howard.

    Track list:
        1.    Let’s Get It Started
        2.    All Star
        3.    ABC
        4.    Will You Be There
        5.    U Can’t Touch This (Howard Time)
        6.    Shout
        7.    Day-O
        8.    Get The Party Started
        9.    Jammin’
        10.  Whoomp (Hoop) There It Is
        11.  Shoot For The Stars

    In all fairness, a portion of the proceeds is going to the BETACenter, which helps struggling families and young mothers. But still, this will probably be hilarious.



    Shoot For The Stars is out Oct. 26.


    [With Leather]