Mos Def, Erykah Badu Tapped For Robert Glasper’s ‘Black Radio’

    Jazz pianist/producer Robert Glasper and his band the Experiment are readying their latest album, Black Radio. And hip-hop fans who have become acquainted with Glasper’s work should be happy to know he’s again embracing the genre and some of his finest talents on the record. Black Radio, which drops Feb. 28 on Blue Note, features spitters Mos Def and Lupe Fiasco along with acclaimed singers Erykah Badu, Bilal, Lalah Hathaway, and Musiq Soulchild.

    Up-and-coming soul/R&B trio KING also appears, which should appease their ever-growing fan base yearning for a new project. You can view the track listing and stream Fiasco performing “Kick, Push” live with the Experiment below. [HHDX]

    1. Lift Off/Mic Check (featuring Shafiq Husayn)
    2. Afro Blue (featuring Erykah Badu)
    3. Cherish The Day (featuring Lalah Hathaway)
    4. Always Shine (featuring Lupe Fiasco & Bilal)
    5. Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.) (featuring Ledisi)
    6. Move Love (featuring KING)
    7. Ah Yeah (featuring Musiq Soulchild & Chrisette Michele)
    8. Consequence Of Jealousy (featuring Meshell Ndegeocello)
    9. Why Do We Try (featuring Stokley Williams)
    10. Black Radio (featuring Mos Def)
    11. Letter to Hermoine (featuring Bilal)
    12. Smells Like Teen Spirit

    Kick Push Live at The Blue Note Ft. Robert Glasper Experiment by cisconyc