More Indie Rockers Contribute to New ‘Twilight’ Soundtrack

    The Twilight series has been kind to ailing indie rockers looking to score a few bucks during hardened times for the music industry, and that trend is set to continue with the third film in the series. The Twilight Saga: Eclipse soundtrack will be released on June 8, and features a host of familiar names.


    Vampire Weekend, Muse, Florence and the Machine and the Dead Weather are among the biggest artists who have contributed to the soundtrack, and there’s also an intriguing duet between Beck and Bat for Lashes. Full track listing for the album, which will be released by Chop Shop/Atlantic, looks like this:


    01 Metric: “Eclipse (All Yours)”

    02 Muse: “Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)”

    03 The Bravery: “Ours”

    04 Florence and the Machine: “Heavy in Your Arms”

    05 Sia: “My Love”

    06 Fanfarlo: “Atlas”

    07 The Black Keys: “Chop and Change”

    08 The Dead Weather: “Rolling in on a Burning Tire”

    09 Beck and Bat For Lashes: “Let’s Get Lost”

    10 Vampire Weekend: “Jonathan Low”

    11 UNKLE: “With You in My Head [ft. the Black Angels]”

    12 Eastern Conference Champions: “A Million Miles an Hour”

    13 Band of Horses: “Life on Earth”

    14 Cee-Lo Green: “What Part of Forever”

    15 Howard Shore: “Jacob’s Theme”


    [via Pitchfork]