Mogwai Releasing New EP, ‘Earth Division,’ In September

    We’re less than five months removed from Mogwai’s latest effort — the pretty good and awesomely named Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will. But the indie everything-rockers already have some new material ready to drop for when they hit the road this fall. They will release the four-track Earth Division EP in September and it’s set to feature a slight departure for the Scottish five-piece. They have taken a break from the more crushing, guitar-driven rock for something built on distortion, keys, and strings. That might sound cinematic on paper, but a press release on the EP says it’s anything but that. We’ll see.


    Earth Division drops Sept. 13 on Sub Pop. You can view the track list below.


    01 Get To France
    02 Hound Of Winter 
    03 Drunk And Crazy
    04 Does This Always Happen?