Million Dollar Bashers Revealed!

    The soundtrack for Todd Haynes’ new Dylan movie I’m Not There lists many tracks featuring the Million Dollar Bashers, which begs the question: Who are The Million Dollar Bashers? The super backup group was assembled by Sonic Youth’s Lee Ranaldo and has Steve Shelley on drums, Television guitarist Tom Verlaine, Wilco guitarist Nels Cline, guitarist Smokey Hormel, keyboardist John Medeski and Dylan bassist Tony Garnier. I think all they need is Bootsy Collins.