Micachu & The Shapes Announce New Album ‘Never,’ Listen To New Mixtape Now

    UK experimentalists Micachu & the Shapes have announced plans for a sophomore full-length. The follow-up to 2009’s Jewellery will be titled Never and will hit stores on July 24 (a day earlier in the UK) via Rough Trade. Micachu and the Shapes recorded Never at drummer Marc Pell’s Stratford studio and mixed the album with Dilip Harris (aka Demus). Rough Trade revealed the album art and 14-song tracklist this morning. To support the release the band will open for tUnE-yArDs on June 1 at New York City’s Terminal 5.

    In other news Micachu (aka Mica Levi) has unveiled her second mixtape with fellow Londoner Kwes. The 14-track Kwesachu Vol. 2 features guest spots from the likes of Speech Debelle, Ghost Poet, Bang On!, and DELS. Listen to the mixtape in its entirety below.

    Never track list:

    1. Easy
    2. Never
    3. Waste
    4. Sick
    5. OK
    6. Low Dogg
    7. Holiday
    8. Heaven
    9. You Know
    10. Glamour
    11. Top Floor
    12. Fall
    13. Nothing
    14. Nowhere


    Kwesachu Vol. 2 track list:

    1. HCHMWBIA – ft. Ghostpoet/Grant of Clout!
    2. Dj Set – Micachu & Kwes
    3. Beast – Raisa.K ft. Evian Cafun
    4. Awol – Amen (Micachu & Pete Wareham)
    5. Plastic Coins – ft. Speech Debelle/DELS
    6. (Ripped) Blossomshoes (excerpt) – w. Grant & Bradley of Clout!
    7. Visual Mind Control – ft. Speech Debelle
    8. Bird Milk – ft. DELS/Bella Wilde
    9. So What – ft. Bang On! & Scott
    10. Nothing – ft. Tirzah
    11. Glub (excerpt) – Dorovio Bold
    12. Papertigers – Action Pyramid
    13. LGOYH (alt) – ft. Dels/Kwes./Elan Tamara/Hebe Jones/Evian Cafun/David of The Invisible
    14. 7-5 (Change) – ft. Coby/Grant of Clout!/Elan Tamara