News ·

Metronomy Releasing 'The English Riviera' April 19

Fellow Prefix writer Matthew Richardson highlighted Metronomy's latest single, "The Look," last week. He noted that if  "The Look" is any indication, we might be "in for a less obviously danceable record with [their third album,] The English Riviera." That's pretty much what the British quartet is going for as they were influenced heavily by late-1990s indie pop while recording the album, according to a release.


And it was announced today that Metronomy's U.S. fans will hear the album just one day later than their overseas cohorts. The band's European label -- French indie Because Music -- has partnered with Big Beat/Atlantic Records. As a result, The English Riviera is due out in the U.S. April 19.


View the track listing below.


01 The English Riviera
02 We Broke Free
03 Everything Goes My Way
04 The Look
05 She Wants
06 Trouble
07 The Bay
08 Loving Arm
09 Corinne
10 Some Written
11 Love Underlined

Chairlift - Chairlift To Premiere New Songs On Tour Big Freedia Stream: Big Freedia's New EP

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments