Members Of Bon Iver, Gayngs Form New Band: Poliça

    After touring and playing together as part of the massive Gayngs collective, vocalist Channy Leaneagh (formerly Casselle) and producer Ryan Olson decided it was time for them to record something as their own band. They did exactly that this past June under the guise of Poliça with some help from drummers Ben Ivascu and Drew Christopherson and bassist Chris Bierdan.

    And, relatively quickly, they were able to put together 11 tracks for their debut album, Give You The Ghost. It blends gothic vibes with sultry R&B and features Leaneagh joined on vocal duties twice by Bon Iver’s Mike Noyce. The album was produced by Jim Eno, of Spoon, and it’s due out Feb. 14 (aka Valentine’s Day). You can view the track listing below and stream some of their tunes on their Facebook page.


    1. Amongster
    2. I See My Mother
    3. Violent Games
    4. Dark Star
    5. Form
    6. The Maker
    7. Lay Your Cards Out (feat. Mike Noyce)
    8. Fist, Teeth, Money
    9. Happy Be Fine
    10. Wandering Star (feat. Mike Noyce)
    11. Leading to Death