Matthew Dear Turns Final ‘Black City’ Single Into EP

    A day before his European tour with Interpol gets underway, Matthew Dear has announced that he’s celebrating the release of his last Black City single, “Slowdance,” with an 11-track EP. 


    Along with the original cut, unreleased remixes from the likes of Bear In Heaven and How To Dress Well are included in the release. In addition, his label, Ghostly International, has compiled a list of reworks from previous Black City singles “You Put a Smell on Me” and “Little People (Black City)” for the Slowdance set, which will be out in digital and physical form on Apr. 5.


    Slowdance EP track listing:


    01 Slowdance 

    02 Slowdance (How To Dress Well Seance) *

    03 Slowdance (Todd Edwards Remix) *

    04 Slowdance (Bear In Heaven Remix)

    05 You Put A Smell On Me (Photocall Remix) * 

    06 You Put A Smell On Me (Nicolas Jaar Remix) 

    07 You Put A Smell On Me (Breakbot Remix)

    08 Little People (Black City) [Mark E Remix]

    09 Little People (Black City) [Sascha Dive Dub Remix] 

    10 Innh Dahh ^

    11 You Put A Smell On Me (Photocall Instrumental Remix) *


     * Never before released

    ^ digital only exclusive on Black City & track Matthew Dear has been playing at his live shows