Matthew Dear Announces Fifth Album, Unveils New Track, “Her Fantasy”

    Detroit microhouse DJ Matthew Dear has announced plans for his fifth solo full-length. Entitled Beams, the new album is due out in the U.S. on August 28 and a day earlier overseas via Ghostly International.

    Dear’s 11-track LP includes the previously released “Headcage” and the recently unveiled “Her Fantasy.” The latter, the album’s opener, is due out on June 5 as a single, also via Ghostly International. Listen to “Her Fantasy” and check out the track list below. [P4K]

    Beams track list:

    01. Her Fantasy
    02. Earthforms
    03. Headcage
    04. Fighting Is Futile
    05. Up & Out
    06. Overtime
    07. Get The Rhyme Right
    08. Ahead of Myself
    09. Do the Right Thing
    10. Shake Me
    11. Temptation