News ·

Mates Of State Releasing New Album, 'Mountaintops,' In September

It has been three years since Mates of State dropped their fifth album, Re-Arrange Us. But the indie poppers have apparently just wrapped up recording their sixth project, Mountaintops, that is set to drop this September. They began working on the project a year and a half ago and it apparently took them to six different studios with multiple engineers to get their sound right. They then looked to noted indie mixer Chris Coady, whose work includes Beach House and Gang Gang Dance, to finalize the process. We don't know much else beyond those details and the track list, but expect to hear new music from the duo soon.


Mountaintops drops Sept. 13. View the track list below.


01 Palomino
02 Maracas
03 Sway
04 Unless I'm Led
05 Total Serendipity
06 Basement Money
07 At Least I Have You
08 Desire
09 Change
10 Mistakes

KCRW, The Weeknd - KCRW's Playing On Prefix Features The Weeknd Wilco Wilco Set To Release New Single "I Might"
Mates of State

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments