News ·

Massive Attack's 'Blue Lines' Gets Reissue Treatment

The dreaminess/moodiness of a lot of contemporary hip-hop and pop owes a small debt to trip hop, the micro-genre that sprung out of England in the early '90s. Now, one of trip hop's foremost innovators is getting the reissue treatment. Massive Attack are still going strong with word that they're working on the follow-up to 2010's Heligoland, but it's hard to fault the collective for fondly looking back at 1991's Blue Lines. The album's "Unfinished Symphony" was a big hit as well as an influential salvo in early '90s music.

The reissue of Blue Lines comes out November 20 via EMI, and it will be availble in CD, digital, and deluxe box set form. The latter includes the album on CD as well as DVD with 96K/24 bit high resolution audio files, two 180-gram vinyl LPs, and the original Blue Lines poster. The CD and box set of the album will include the album's artwork screen-printed on card mailers. Check out the reissue's track list below.

Blue Lines Reissue Track list:

01. Safe From Harm
02. One Love
03. Blue Lines
04. Be Thankful For What You’ve Got
05. Five Man Army
06. Unfinished Sympathy
07. Daydreaming
08. Lately
09. Hymn Of The Big Wheel

A1. Safe From Harm
A2. One Love
A3. Blue Lines
B1. Be Thankful For What You’ve Got
B2. Five Man Army
C1. Unfinished Sympathy
C2. Daydreaming
D1. Lately
D2. Hymn Of The Big Wheel

Britney Spears, PSY - Watch PSY Give Britney Spears A "Gangnam Style" Dance Lesson On Ellen Ma$e, Miguel Listen: Ma$e Remixes Miguel's "Adorn"
Massive Attack

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments