Lushlife Signs To Western Vinyl, Announces New Album

    Lushlife released one of my favorite mixtapes of the year last October in No More Golden Days, an indie rock-tinged collection of sharp lyricism and lush instrumentals. But it appears that he didn’t only catch the attention of yours truly. Western Vinyl has signed the gifted Philadelphia resident and will release his new album, Plateau Vision, on April 17. The album art is above and you can view the track listing below. I know I can’t be the only one who can’t wait to hear tracks five and six.

    1. Magnolia 
    2. Still I Hear the Word Progress (ft. Styles P) 
    3. The Romance of the Telescope (ft. Andrew Cedermark)
    4. Big Sur 
    5. Glistening (ft. STS) 
    6. Gymnopedie 1.2 (ft. Shad) 
    7. Anthem
    8. Hale-Bopp was the Bedouins (ft. Heems)
    9. She’s a Buddhist, I’m a Cubist (ft. Cities Aviv) 
    10. Progress (Sun Glitters Reprise ft. RYAT) 
    11. $takk Cheddar Galore, Alwyn Dias