Listen To Kelis’ New Album In Its Entirety (Stream)

    R&B royalty Kelis will be releasing her sixth studio LP, Dave Sitek-produced Food, on April 22 on Ninja Tune. Pre-orders of the record have been going on for a while, and now you can stream the entire record on NPR.

    Food will be Kelis’ first record since 2010’s Flesh Tone. According to the singer, the album references “records in your life that your parents played and they resonate with who you are,” with influences of soul, gospel, and Afrobeat music. 

    Check out the album’s tracklist and listen to its first single, “Jerk Ribs” below:


    01. Breakfast
    02. Jerk Ribs
    03. Forever Be
    04. Floyd
    05. Runnin’
    06. Hooch
    07. Cobbler
    08. Bless the Telephone
    09. Friday Fish Fry
    10. Change
    11. Rumble
    12. Biscuits n’ Gravy
    13. Dreamer