Listen To Iceage Cover Sinead O’Connor And The Bahumutsi Drama Group

    Earlier this year when most of the northern hemisphere was shivering beneath the layers, Iceage unleashed their sophomore LP, You’re Nothing, in February to intensify the chill. Two seasons later, after countless nights of performing their turbulent noir punk anthems on innumerable stages, the Copenhagen foursome will be releasing two covers. Iceage’s rendition of Sinead O’Connor’s “Jackie” and The Bahumutsi Drama Group’s “To The Comrades” is avaible on November 19 on Matador and Escho. Listen to the tracks below for Iceage’s ability to absorb the songs penned by others with their brand of desolation and ferocity.

    Iceage continues their fall tour in promotion of You’re Nothing; check tour dates below.

    Tour Dates: 

    Thu. Oct. 3 – Budapest, HU @ Durer Kert

    Fri. Oct. 4 – Vienna, AT @ Waves Vienna

    Sat. Oct. 5 – Prague, CZ @ Pilot Club

    Sun. Oct. 6 – Berlin, DE @ West Germany

     

    Tue. Oct. 8 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium w/ the Videos

    Wed. Oct. 9 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop w/ the Videos

    Thu. Oct. 10 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo w/ The Men (Culture Collide Festival)

    Sun. Oct. 13 – Mexico City, MX @ Corona Capital Music Festival

    Tue. Oct. 15 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Acheron w/ Believer, Law

    Wed. Oct. 16 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Acheron w/ Survival

     

    Thu. Oct. 31 – Paris, FR @ Pitchfork Music Festival

    Fri. Nov. 1 – Toulouse, FR @ Dynamo

    Sat. Nov. 2 – Oviedo, ESP @ Whippoorwill

    Sun. Nov. 3 – Madrid, ESP @  Charada

    Mon. Nov. 4 – Barcelona ESP @ Apolo 2

    Tue. Nov. 5 – Milan, IT @ Rocket

    Wed. Nov. 6 – Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv

    Fri. Nov. 8 – Den Haag, NL @ Rewire Festival

    Sat. Nov. 9 – London, UK @ Old Blue Last

    Fri. Nov. 22 – Moscow, RUS @ Manifest

    Sat. Nov. 23 – St Petersburg, RUS @ Chetvert

     

    http://iceagecopenhagen.blogspot.com/