Listen to Ian MacKaye’s 2-Hour KCRW Set With Henry Rollins

    Every record-collecting geek would love to go through the records of their favorite bands and musicians. Think about it. What would Jimmy Page’s record collection look like? Or Kanye’s?

    While this isn’t exactly the same as going through a rockstar’s record collection, it’s close. Recently, Ian MacKaye of Minor Threat and Fugazi punk-fame stopped by KCRW to spin some of his favorite record and chat it up with the host of the program, Henry Rollins. In case you don’t know your straight-edge, D.C. hardcore lore, Rollins and MacKaye practically grew up together in the nation’s capital. So not only do you get to hear some great punk but you get to also hear two legends chit-chat it up. A must listen for fans. [Dangerous Minds via DS]

    Here’s the set list:

    01. Bikini Kill – “New Radio” / single

    02. Scream – “Walking By Myself” / single

    03. Lungfish – “Savings” / single

    04. Nervous Norvous – “Transfusion” / single

    05. Trashmen – “King Of The Surf” / single

    06. Cold Cold Hearts – “Broken Teeth” / Cold Cold Hearts

    07. The Vibrators – “Petrol” / Pure Mania

    08. Viktims – “Television Addict” / single

    09. Wire – “Ex Lion Tamer” / Pink Flag

    10. Eddy Current Suppression Ring – “Which Way To Go” / single

    11. Vernon Walters – “The Truth About You” / single

    12. Felt Letters – “600,000 Bands” / single

    13. Satan’s Rats – “Louise” / single

    14. The Pack – “King Of Kings” / single

    15. Skunks – “Good From The Bad” / single

    16. The Need – “Let Them Eat Valiums” / single

    17. Shine – “Lost Sun Dance” / single

    18. Dog Faced Hermans – “Keep Your Laws Off Of My Body” / Those Deep Buds

    19. Creation – “Through My Eyes” / single

    20. The Arbors – “Hey Joe” / The Arbors