Listen To Cat Power’s “Cherokee”

    On September 4, Cat Power will return to the spotlight after four years with her new album Sun. We already heard the record’s catchy first single “Ruin,” and now album opener “Cherokee” finds its way online.

    NPR Music‘s “All Songs Considered” debuts the song on this week’s show, and you can stream the song below. Also, check out the full track list for Sun, which will be released by Matador on Sept. 3.




    Sun Track list:

    01. Cherokee
    02. Sun
    03. Ruin
    04. 3,6,9
    05. Always on My Own
    06. Real Life
    07. Human Being
    08. Manhattan
    09. Silent Machine
    10. Nothin But Time
    11. Peace and Love