News ·

Listen: New Yuck Song From Their Self-Titled Debut's Deluxe Edition

London's Yuck took the indie music world by storm earlier this year with the release of their self-titled debut, a critically acclaimed affair that sounded lifted from the vaults of fuzzy early '90s alt-rock. And while they were writing and recording the album, they weren't really intent on the whole fixed track listing thing. They apparently even amended it the same day the record was mastered.

So with that in mind, it's not terribly surprising that they would decide to put out a deluxe edition of Yuck with the remaining B-sides/leftovers that didn't make the final cut. Fans of the band will probably recognize tracks like "Milkshake," which has become a fan favorite at concerts, and "The Base of a Dream is Empty," which appears on the Amazon MP3 version of Yuck. Elsewhere, though, the material remains (mostly) unreleased, like the Dinosaur Jr.-leaning "Cousin Corona." 

You can stream "Cousin Corona" and view the album's track listing below. The deluxe edition of Yuck drops Oct. 11 on Fat Possum.

01 Get Away

02 The Wall

03 Shook Down

04 Holing Out

05 Suicide Policeman

06 Georgia

07 Suck

08 Stutter

09 Operation

10 Sunday

11 Rose Gives A Lilly

12 Rubber


01 The Base Of A Dream Is Empty

02 Milkshake

03 Coconut Bible

04 Cousin Corona

05 Doctors In My Bed

06 Soothe Me

Cousin Corona by Yuck

My Chemical Romance - My Chemical Romance Axes Drummer Download: 'What's Poppin'' Mixtape With Tyler, The Creator, Raekwon, J. Cole, Danny Brown

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments