News ·

Listen: Mount Eerie's Eerie 'Ocean Roar' Title Track

Not content to sit still, Mount Eerie will be releasing its second album of the year (the first being Clear Moon) in the form of Ocean Roar. It comes out September 4 via Phil Elverum's P.W. Elverum And Son label, and now we get our first taste in the form of the album's title track.

"Ocean Roar" immediately distinguishes itself from Clear Moon with a more upbeat melody and some watery harmonies. But Elverum's voice is buried in the mix by the accompanying sounds, which turn ghostly and, well, eerie midway through. It's a nice counter-point though, proving that Mount Eerie could have a landmark year. Take a listen below, and check out the album's track list.



Ocean Roar track list:

01 Pale Lights
02 Ocean Roar
03 Ancient Times
04 instrumental
05 Waves
06 Engel Der Luft (Popol Vuh)
07 I Walked Home Beholding
08 instrumental

Kanye West - Watch: Kanye Dancers Perform "Runaway" On A Plane PSY PSY Finally Wins Award On Korean K-Pop Show 'Music Bank'
Mount Eerie

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments