Listen: Four New D’Angelo Songs Live Including “Sugah Daddy”

    Without question, one of the best pieces of news to come out in early new year is D’Angelo’s return to music. Whether he’s absolutely ripping through “Untitled (How Does It Feel?)” solo on piano or performing new material(!), dude just sounds…energized in the live videos we’ve seen from his European tour.

    Not only that, but those new songs? They sound absolutely killer, like “Sugah Daddy,” which you can stream below this text, in addition to “Ain’t That Easy,” “The Charade” and “Another Life.” To hear the other new tracks, you will have to download a rip of his entire set at Le Zenith in Paris on Jan. 29. Just click right here to download. View the set list below the “Sugah Daddy” stream. Photo credit: Bazaz. [FunkIt]

    Set list:

    1. Playa Playa
    2. Feel Like Makin’ Love [Roberta Flack cover]
    3. Ain’t That Easy [new song]
    4. Devil’s Pie
    5. Chicken Grease
    6. The Line (intro) > The Root
    7. The Charade [new song]
    8. I’ve Been Watching You (Move Your Sexy Body) [Parliament cover]
    9. Shit, Damn, Motherfucker
    10. Solo medley: Brown Sugar (tease) > Jonz In My Bonz > Spanish Joint > Me and Those Dreamin’ Eyes of Mine > Cruisin’ > Higher > One Mo’Gin > Untitled (How Does It Feel)
    11. Another Life [new song]
    12. Sugah Daddy [new song]
    13. Space Oddity [David Bowie cover]
    14. Brown Sugar