Listen: Alt-J Shares “Buffalo,” New Song Featuring Mountain Man

    On Nov. 19 comes the soundtrack to Silver Linings Playbook, a new film from David O. Russell starring Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper. The soundtrack includes music by Stevie Wonder, Bob Dylan, the Alabama Shakes, Danny Elfman, and a new song from recent Mercury Prize winners Alt-J. “Buffalo” finds the band’s thumping aesthetic mixed in with harmonies from the folk trio Mountain Man, making for a unique genre-bending sound. Take a listen below.