News ·

Lily Allen announces <i>It’s Not Me, It’s You</i> details

Despite not putting an album out for two years, Lily Allen has remained an ever-present entity in the tabloids and music press—thanks to bouts with Elton John, her record company, and anyone she felt like. Allen is finally ready to release a follow-up to her great 2006 debut, Alright, Still-- It’s Not Me, It’s You. But given Allen’s track record, I’d expect the bouts with anyone she feels like won’t be tapering off any time soon.


It’s Not Me is due on February 10, 2009, via EMI, and features twelve tracks (including a subtle one called “Fuck You”). Judging by the track list, this album’s about a dude (“Him,” “He Wasn’t There”).   


It’s Not Me, It’s You track list:


01 Everyone's At It
02 The Fear
03 It's Not Fair
04 22
05 I Could Say
06 Go Back To the Start
07 Never Gonna Happen
08 Fuck You
09 Who'd've Known
10 Chinese
11 Him
12 He Wasn't There

The Beatles - Unseen Beatles footage unearthed Animal Collective Animal Collective preview Merriweather Post Pavilion in Harlem
Lily Allen

Why all the fuss over this no-talent.Wouldnt have a record deal if it were not for her famous father.Absoloutley lousy at glasto on stage with mark ronson.

/site_media/uploads/images/users/prefix/no-user-pic.gif hashpipe

The fuss comes from an 18 year old girl, that struggled to get into the music business, without the help of her father, because his help was of no good at the time. So she takes off for Spain (Ibiza) on her own and meets George Lamb(an English Radio personality) he gets the credit along with Mark Ronson.


Most of this deals with Lily Allen's issues with the press!.. so far


Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments