News ·

Lil B, Xiu Xiu, Sage Francis Appearing On Sole And The Skyrider Band's New LP

Sole's forthcoming third album with the Skyrider Band, Hello Cruel World, will represent his first full-length release since he left anticon. more than one year ago. It also boasts a more straightforward, accessible version of Sole. He remains frustrated and progressive lyrically, but it's delivered in a less left-field manner. The Skyrider Band has embraced a similar idea as its members have left behind their more abstract sensibilities for melodic, almost-catchy rhythms.


As if all those changes weren't enough, Hello Cruel World also features a strong lineup of guests. Most notably, Sole has linked with Lil B to appear on the album along with Xiu Xiu, Sage Francis, Ceschi, and several others. It will be interesting to hear how everyone plays off one another, especially the Based God who spits on the awesomely titled "Bad Captain Swag."


You can stream the first single, "Hello Cruel World," below. The album drops July 19. Photo by Lucia De Giovanni.


Hello Cruel World by sole...


Hello Cruel World track listing:


01 Napoleon (feat. Xiu Xiu)
02 D.I.Y.
03 Hello Cruel World
04 Fire
05 Bad Captain Swag (feat. Lil B & Pictureplane)
06 We Will Not Be Moved (feat. Ceschi & Noah23)
07 Possimism
08 Home Ain't Shit (written by Pedestrian)
09 Formal Designation 134340
10 Immortality
11 Progress Trap (feat. Sage Francis)
12 Vaya Con Diablo (feat. Isaiah Toothtaker, Mestizo & Ceschi)
13 Villon

Wu-Tang Clan - Wu-Tang + Be-Bop Jazz = 'Shaolin Jazz: The 37th Chamber' Companies Still Lining Up To Lose Money On Warner Music
Sole and the Skyrider Band


/site_media/uploads/images/users/prefix/no-user-pic.gif WarrenR

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments