News ·

Les Savy Fav Announce New Album, 'Root for Ruin'

It appears that Les Savy Fav has taken a break from alternately terrifying and enlightening audiences across the world to record a new album. Pitchfork has announced that Root for Ruin, their fifth studio album, will come out Sept. 14.

Given the six years between the releases of their last two albums, the relatively quick turnaround this time is a welcome surprise. The band tells Pitchfork that it'll sound a lot like "mid-1990s indie bands," which, no matter what you might tell people, is always a good thing.

Track list:

01. Appetites
02. Dirty Knails
03. Sleepless in Silverlake
04. Let's Get Out of Here
05. Lips n' Stuff
06. Poltergeist
07. High and Unhinged
08. Excess Energies
09. Dear Crutches
10. Calm Down
11. Clear Spirits


Aeroplane - Aeroplane Co-Pilot Stephen Fasano Leaves Group Eminem Eminem Supports Gay Marriage, Being A Good Father
Les Savy Fav

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments