Lazer Sword Announce New Album, ‘Memory,’ On Modeselektor’s Monkeytown Label

    After dropping several singles and EPs following their 2010 eponymous debut, Lazer Sword will release their proper sophomore album on April 27. It’s called Memory and it will serve as the duo’s second project on Modeselektor’s Monkeytown label. They put out Lazer Sword’s “Sounds Sane” single last year. And just as they have done with prior releases, the label will preview tracks from Memory each week leading up to when the album drops. As such, you can stream club-thumper “Pleasure Zone” below, where you can also view the track listing. [FACT]

    Track listing:

    1. Sky Burial
    2. Toldyall
    3. Missed A Spot
    4. Point Of Return
    5. Let’s Work (Ft. Jimmy Edgar)
    6. Better From U
    7. Out The Door
    8. Pleasure Zone
    9. Sounds Sane
    10. CHSEN (Ft. Machinedrum)
    11. People