Lana Del Rey Drops New Single, Shares Pre-Order Link for “Ultraviolence”

    Lana Del Rey’s third LP, titled Ultraviolence, is scheduled to be released on June 13. Today, the singer has shared a link to an iTunes pre-order of the album, and — more importantly — its second single. “Shades of Cool” finds Del Ray taking a stab at a mid-90s “indie power ballad”, and landing somewhere on the axis between the Cardigans and Cocteau Twins. All in all, the single will make you more, rather than less, excited for Born to Die‘s highly-anticipated successor.

    Listen below, and then check out the LP’s full tracklist:


    Ultraviolence tracklist:

    1. Cruel World

    2. Ultraviolence

    3. Shades of Cool

    4. Brooklyn Baby

    5. West Coast

    6. Sad Girl

    7. Pretty When You Cry

    8. Money Power Glory

    9. F*cked My Way Up To the Top

    10. Old Money

    11. The Other Woman

    12. Black Beauty*

    13. Guns and Roses*

    14. Florida Kilos*


    *Deluxe edition bonuses