Kendrick Lamar’s “To Pimp A Butterfly” Drops A Week Early

    The insanely-highly-anticipated third LP from Kendrick Lamar, entitled To Pimp My Butterfly, is out now. The album was supposed to come out on March 23, but was then released unexpectedly on March 16, right after midnight (EST). Both its clean and explicit version are now available to purchase through iTunes, and the 16-track LP is streaming via Spotify, as well. 

    Besides Lamar, the Compton-based rapper who took the mainstream hip-hop world by storm with his 2012 album Good Kid, M.A.A.D. City, the new release features performances from Anna Wise, Thundercat, Bilal, George Clinton (of Parliament/Funkadelic fame), and Snoop Dogg (among others). Stream To Pimp a Butterfly here, and check out its track list below: (via Tiny Mix Tapes)

    01. Wesley’s Theory (F. George Clinton & Thundercat)

    02. For Free? (Interlude)

    03. King Kunta

    04. Institutionalized (F. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)

    05. These Walls

    06. U

    07. Alright

    08. For Sale? (Interlude)

    09. Momma

    10. Hood Politics

    11. How Much A Dollar Cost (F. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)

    12. Complexion (A Zulu Love) (F. Rapsody)

    13. The Blacker The Berry

    14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)

    15. i

    16. Mortal Man