Kendrick Lamar, Big Boi, Snoop Dogg, and More Announced for Madden 18 Soundtrack

    32 tracks are set to appear in the sports game, due out August 25.

    EA Sports have just announced an all-star line-up of musicians for their upcoming football video game Madden NFL 18. Slated for an August 25 release date, the annual sports title won’t disappoint with its soundtrack, with the likes of Kendrick Lamar, Stormzy, Big Boi, and many more gracing it. Despite its heavy hip-hop leanings, there’s plenty to like about the infectious cuts on this tantalizing collection.

    Other big-name acts scheduled to appear on the soundtrack include Action Bronson, Calvin Harris, Imagine Dragons, Travis Scott, among many others. Luckily, you won’t have to wait until the game drops to hear the soundtrack, as EA Sports have put together a playlist featuring 14 of the songs set to appear in the game.

    Even more interesting is the evolving music feature in the game, which will be updated regularly with new tracks – meaning you won’t get tired of hearing the same songs played over and over again. EA Sports plan to add new tracks to their playlist every Monday, by way of their Madden Music Mondays playlist.

    Last year’s Madden title also featured a killer soundtrack, with more of a mix of genres at play. It included songs from the likes of Banks and Steelz, 2 Chainz, Wolfmother, Flume, and many more. While this year’s iteration may not be as eclectic in the sound department, it is arguably more star-studded.

    Meanwhile, the game promises to deliver the ultimate football experience, with a new story mode called Longshot which sees players follow the story of an NFL prospect as he makes his way through the ranks. On top of that, other new features include the ability to choose your team’s playstyle, an all-new passing system, 3v3 matches with friends in the Madden Ultimate Team mode, and a constantly evolving stat system that reflects the real-life teams.

    Madden NFL 18 Tracklist:

    • Action Bronson,  “Let Me Breathe”
    • Aloe Blacc, “King Is Born”
    • Amir Obé, “WISH YOU WELL”
    • A$AP Mob, “RAF” featuring A$AP Rocky, Playboi Carti, Quavo, Lil Uzi Vert, and Frank Ocean
    • Belly, “Man Listen”
    • Big Boi, “Kill Jill” featuring Jeezy and Killer Mike
    • Big Sean, “Sacrifices” featuring Migos
    • Calvin Harris, “Rollin” featuring Future and Khalid
    • Chaz French, “quad”
    • Cuz Lightyear, “Luke C Walker”
    • Davie, “Keep Running”
    • Dillon Francis, “Say Less” featuring G-Eazy
    • Flosstradamus, “Trap Scholar” featuring Waka Flocka Flame
    • French Montana, “Bring Dem Things” featuring Pharrell
    • GoldLink, “Kokamoe Freestyle”
    • Imagine Dragons, “Whatever It Takes”
    • J Hus, “Common Sense”
    • Joey Bad4$$, “Temptation”
    • Joyner Lucas, “FYM” featuring Mystikal
    • Kendrick Lamar, “DNA”
    • Logic, “Everybody”
    • Meek Mill, “Glow Up”
    • Mike WiLL Made-It, “Bars Of Soap” featuring Swae Lee
    • Rick Ross, “Dead Presidents” featuring Future, Jeezy, and Yo Gotti
    • Snoop Dogg, “Go On” featuring October London
    • Spencer Ludwig, “Got Me Like”
    • Steve Aoki, “Been Ballin” featuring Lil Uzi Vert
    • Stormzy, “Big For Your Boots”
    • Travis Scott, “A Man”
    • Vic Mensa, “OMG” featuring Pusha T
    • Vince Staples, “Party People”
    • Zoey Dollaz, “It’s OK” featuring A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie