News ·

Jonny Greenwood And Krzysztof Penderecki's Album Streaming In Full

Radiohead guitarist Jonny Greenwod recently announced a March 13 release date for his collaborative album with Polish composer Krzysztof Penderecki, and now that record is available to stream in full for a limited time. The album, which is being released on Nonesuch, contains pieces the pair worked on in 2011, including a reworking of “Popcorn Superhet Receiver” from Greenwood’s There Will Be Blood soundtrack. 

Penderecki and Greenwood recently gave an interview to the Guardian, where they talked about working together. "I know I'm being massively hypocritical, because yes, I spend hours and hours programming computers trying to create these things, and I still love doing that,” said Greenwood. “But I keep coming back to orchestras and thinking, that's amazing.”

Head over to NPR to hear Krzysztof Penderecki And Jonny Greenwood in full, and check out the track listing below.

  1. Threnody for the Victims of Hiroshima
  2. Popcorn Superhet Receiver: Part 1
  3. Popcorn Superhet Receiver: Part 2 A
  4. Popcorn Superhet Receiver: Part 2 B
  5. Popcorn Superhet Receiver: Part 3
  6. Polymorphia
  7. 48 Responses to Polymorphia: Es ist Genug
  8. 48 Responses to Polymorphia: Ranj
  9. 48 Responses to Polymorphia: Overtones
  10. 48 Responses to Polymorphia: Scan
  11. 48 Responses to Polymorphia: Baton Sparks
  12. 48 Responses to Polymorphia: Three Oak Leaves
  13. 48 Responses to Polymorphia: Overhang
  14. 48 Responses to Polymorphia: Bridge
  15. 48 Responses to Polymorphia: Pacay Tree
- BLOG SCOUR FORUMS - 03.05.12 (MONDAY) Bowerbirds, Bruce Springsteen, DVA, Jonny Greenwood, Knxwledge, Lucero, Matthewdavid, MMOTHS, St. Lucia, Tanlines, The Decemberists, VCMG Stream New Albums From Tanlines, Bruce Springsteen
Jonny Greenwood
Krzysztof Penderecki

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments